top of page

HSK - Chinese Proficiency Test


The Hànyǔ Shuǐpíng Kǎoshì (HSK), (Chinese: 汉语水平考试), translated as Chinese Proficiency Test, or Chinese Standard Exam, is China's only standardized test of Standard Chinese language proficiency for non-native speakers such as foreign students and overseas Chinese.


The test is administered by Hanban, a non-government organization affiliated with the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China.


HSK test consists of 6 different levels:





















HSK is mainly taken by adults, there are also Youth Chinese Test (YCT), Business Chinese Test (BCT) and HSKK (Speaking Test) targeting individuals with different needs and requirements. 


For more info about HKS, please visit here

bottom of page